This topic has 8 replies, 4 voices, and was last updated 7 years by Radu.

• Author
     youllsee42
    Participant

Hi.

So now I want to add Posts to my content to show up in the Footer under Recent Posts.

How can I post a post? I can’t figure out for the life of me how to so this.

I went to Posts from the Dashboard and added a new post- and got this error 104 (see attached).

(Originally we added several Categories for advertising purpose. I’ve since turned off AWPCP and went for the complete Geo Directory add-on package-as majority of the site is a Business Directory).

I see that there are Membership levels required in order to place a post? I am really confused -why? Why would someone have to be a member to post a post. Can’t an Admin Post a Post-and why is it connected to membership?

I was trying to add a post to Show on Footer  in Recent Posts about an Event-a  Photo Shootout to be held in 2 weeks…and it won’t even let me add the Post, and I am an Admin.

Can I turn off this Membership thing? I only need membership on a couple of pages.

Part of me thinks that I need to delete those Categories I set up originally.

But more importantly is I need your documentation on what is the difference between :

> > > > >   Membership—-Register —–Subscriber —-Login < < < < < <

can you send me the link to help me understand all this?

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
     Laura

Hello, will assign the ticket to a higher support level who can help and advise you in your query.
    Thanks! ?

Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

Laura Solanes - Graphic Designer and Web Designer

Please be patient as I try to answer each topic as fast as i can.

If you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!

Always happy to help you 🙂

Kieran
    Participant

Hi @youllsee42,