This topic has 15 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated 6 years by Radu.

  • Author
  • #140173
     steve907
    Participant

    Getting 406 error when logging in with your popup login.

    if I login with wp-login or wp-admin it works find.

    Here is debug info :

     

    [18-Oct-2016 23:00:24 UTC] PHP Notice:  WP_Admin_Bar::add_node was called <strong>incorrectly</strong>. The menu ID should not be empty. Please see <a href=”https://codex.wordpress.org/Debugging_in_WordPress”>Debugging in WordPress</a> for more information. (This message was added in version 3.3.0.) in /home/npally907/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 3996

    [18-Oct-2016 23:00:39 UTC] PHP Notice:  WP_Admin_Bar::add_node was called <strong>incorrectly</strong>. The menu ID should not be empty. Please see <a href=”https://codex.wordpress.org/Debugging_in_WordPress”>Debugging in WordPress</a> for more information. (This message was added in version 3.3.0.) in /home/npally907/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 3996

    [18-Oct-2016 23:03:21 UTC] PHP Notice:  Undefined index: empty in /home/npally907/public_html/wp-content/plugins/interactive-world-maps/map.php on line 1887

    [18-Oct-2016 23:03:21 UTC] WordPress database error Duplicate key name ‘location_type_code’ for query ALTER TABLE wp_woocommerce_tax_rate_locations ADD KEY `location_type_code` (`location_type`(40),`location_code`(90)) made by activate_plugins, activate_plugin, do_action(‘activate_woocommerce/woocommerce.php’), call_user_func_array, WC_Install::install, WC_Install::create_tables, dbDelta

    [18-Oct-2016 23:03:21 UTC] WordPress database error Duplicate key name ‘location_type_code’ for query ALTER TABLE wp_woocommerce_shipping_zone_locations ADD KEY `location_type_code` (`location_type`(40),`location_code`(90)) made by activate_plugins, activate_plugin, do_action(‘activate_woocommerce/woocommerce.php’), call_user_func_array, WC_Install::install, WC_Install::create_tables, dbDelta

    [18-Oct-2016 23:03:21 UTC] WordPress database error Duplicate key name ‘meta_key’ for query ALTER TABLE wp_woocommerce_payment_tokenmeta ADD KEY `meta_key` (`meta_key`(191)) made by activate_plugins, activate_plugin, do_action(‘activate_woocommerce/woocommerce.php’), call_user_func_array, WC_Install::install, WC_Install::create_tables, dbDelta

    [18-Oct-2016 23:03:23 UTC] PHP Notice:  WP_Admin_Bar::add_node was called <strong>incorrectly</strong>. The menu ID should not be empty. Please see <a href=”https://codex.wordpress.org/Debugging_in_WordPress”>Debugging in WordPress</a> for more information. (This message was added in version 3.3.0.) in /home/npally907/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 3996

    please help.

    #140386
     Radu
    Moderator

    If you de-activate all plugins it works ?

    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution
    #140406
     steve907
    Participant

    I deactivated all but kelements and buddypress. Still get 406. I will call host it have to, but not sure that is solution.

    I have also added this to htaccess
    <IfModule mod_security.c>
    SecFilterEngine Off
    SecFilterScanPOST Off
    </IfModule>

    Thoughts?

    #140483
     steve907
    Participant

    Also, so you know. I tried logging-in with the sidebar widget (not the popup) and still got the 406. Then I switched to a default theme and it worked fine.

    #140530
     Radu
    Moderator

    Hmm

    That can be a server setting like you have provided

    You can try to add this to .htaccess file / reference : http://wordpress.stackexchange.com/questions/99602/cant-access-admin-not-acceptable

    COPY CODE
    
    <IfModule mod_security.c>
    SecFilterEngine Off
    </IfModule>
    

    Also you can try the solutions from there : http://stackoverflow.com/questions/12928360/how-can-i-disable-mod-security-in-htaccess-file

    Cheers
    R.

    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution
    #140582
     steve907
    Participant

    I have that in my htaccess already.

    So , here is the result of more testing. I tested the sidebar login widgets for three plugins. Here are the results. Hopefully this will help resolve this issue:

    Kleo Login: Failed – 406 error
    BuddyPress Login: Failed – 406 error
    BBpress Login: Success – it actually worked.

    So, thoughts?

    #140587
     Radu
    Moderator

    Try solution two please : https://www.tipsandtricks-hq.com/apache-mod-security-update-how-to-fix-error-406-or-not-acceptable-issue-259

    You run on localhost ? if yes create on your webserver a file named from example phpinfo.php and inside it add this

    COPY CODE
    
    <?php
    phpinfo();
    ?>
    

    and provide to me the source of that file to can take a look at the settings

    Also you can try to de-activate all plugins and test again

    Cheers
    R.

    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution
    #140600
     steve907
    Participant

    I have read that article too and already tried it to no success.

    I am actually not on local host. I just say that because it is easier than explaining:

    I am hosting on a live server but the nameservers are not set yet. I have changed my computers host file to pull from the live servers IP.

    In any case, not luck yet. But funny it works with two out of three plugins.

    #140605
     Radu
    Moderator

    There it’s a problem with admin-ajax.php file I think…

    You are hosted somehow on wpengine ?

    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution
    #140627
     steve907
    Participant

    I have VPS hosting with inMotion.

    #140872
     Radu
    Moderator

    Hi again,

    On the web this kind of error it’s related to mod_security setting or can be related also to a WordPress security plugin

    References :
    http://osticket.com/forum/discussion/77653/getting-406-not-acceptable-an-appropriate-represen-tickets-php-could-not-be-found-on-this-server
    http://stackoverflow.com/questions/27412877/wordpress-login-not-acceptable
    https://www.raymond.cc/blog/fix-wordpress-not-acceptable-error-406/

    I think this kind of issue isn’t a kleo theme problem it seems to be a server related.

    R.

    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution
    #141757
     steve907
    Participant

    My host had to override some setting. It is resolved now.

    #141926
     Radu
    Moderator

    Ok then

    Have a nice week end

    Cheers

    R.

    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution
    #173504
     TeleGozo
    Participant

    Hi steve907,

    I have the same problem and my host is with Inmotion too.

    Would please share what exactly they did, because when I called In-motion they said that is nothing to do from their end, they claim that the problem is from the plugin or script.

    Please help me.
    Thanks in advance

    #173567
     steve907
    Participant

    I actually stopped using their login. It often prevented users from loggin in.

    Sorry, wish I could be more help.

    #173674
     Radu
    Moderator

    Hi,

    According to the Steve 907 reply, they had changed something on their end in the past.

    https://archived.seventhqueen.com/forums/topic/406-code-with-popup-login/#post-141757

    But let me know your website to can take a closer look

    Cheers
    R.

    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution
Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)

The forum ‘Bugs & Issues’ is closed to new topics and replies.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?