This topic has 11 replies, 4 voices, and was last updated 9 years by Delta150.

  • Author
  • #51161
     jonasbager
    Participant

    Hi All.

    I have an install of KLEO on my webpage. Unfortunately when I choose an image as background in my top row settings, it places it underneath the “Copyright SITENAME 2015” part of the footer. I have an install on a different site and on that site it places it correct. Does anyone have an idea of why it does it?

    Thanks in advance!

    Jonas

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #51248
     Radu
    Moderator

    Hello,

    Please provide a link to that website and admin credentials.

    Cheers

    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution
    #61939
     Delta150
    Participant

    Hello,

    I think I have a relevant question to this topic, as it hasn’t been closed nor completed.

    I checked and I have everything updated. So I don’t know why it isn’t working, and I can’t find any coding from the forums nor any related topics.

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #61942
     sharmstr
    Moderator

    I can see the css that’s causing the issue, but I dont know why its loading the way it is. I cant reproduce it. As a working around, try this in your quick css

    COPY CODE
    
    .navbar-transparent .header-color, .navbar-transparent .header-color .kleo-main-header {
      background-image: url("http://www.flavourex.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/9036048_l.jpg") !important;
    }
    
    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

    This support site is not about custom work. If you need custom development please contact cornel@seventhqueen.com

    #61955
     Delta150
    Participant

    Ok. That did help, however, that changed the whole header to have the background and I had the topbar black.

    Also, is there a way no make the main menu stay white?

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #61957
     Delta150
    Participant

    This is what I have so far in my quick CSS:

    COPY CODE
    /*This code shrinks the height of the main menu*/
    .kleo-main-header .navbar-header, .kleo-main-header .navbar-collapse > ul > li > a {
        line-height: 50px !important;
    }
    
    /*This code changes the color of the topbar to black*/
    .social-header {
      background-color: black !important;
    }
    
    /*This code shifts the logo down by 15 pixels*/
    .navbar-header .logo {
    padding-top: 15px;
    }
    
    /*This is a custom ccs by moderator*/
    .navbar-transparent .header-color, .navbar-transparent .header-color .kleo-main-header {
      background-image: url("http://www.flavourex.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/9036048_l.jpg") !important;
    }
    #61958
     sharmstr
    Moderator
    COPY CODE
    
    .kleo-main-header {
      background-image: url("http://www.flavourex.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/9036048_l.jpg") !important;
    }
    
    .kleo-main-header .container {
      padding-left: 0px;
      padding-right: 0px;
    }
    
    .collapse.navbar-collapse.nav-collapse {
      background-color: #fff;
    }
    
    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

    This support site is not about custom work. If you need custom development please contact cornel@seventhqueen.com

    #61961
     Delta150
    Participant

    Dude, you rock!!!

    You’re like an angel fallen from Matrix (If that even makes sense)

    It doesn’t have to. It’s just a compliment.

    Thanks a lot, Sharmstr, I really appreciate it.

    #61962
     sharmstr
    Moderator

    No problem.

    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

    This support site is not about custom work. If you need custom development please contact cornel@seventhqueen.com

    #61965
     Delta150
    Participant

    Hey, Sharmstr.

    Do you think you can help me with the topbar interfering with the side menu in mobile devices? I use both Chrome and Firefox for Android and the result is the same.

    P.S: Sorry for calling you, dude, is you’re a woman.

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #62036
     sharmstr
    Moderator

    .offcanvas-sidebar.side-color.is-open {
    z-index: 9000;
    }

    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

    This support site is not about custom work. If you need custom development please contact cornel@seventhqueen.com

    #62240
     Delta150
    Participant

    Many thanks again, Sharmstr.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)

The forum ‘General questions’ is closed to new topics and replies.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?