This topic has 15 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated 9 years by sharmstr.

• Author
     jjaffke
    Participant

I’ve worked on another Kleo wordpress that someone else was using so I decided to use for a new site I’m working on. I’m a bit of a newbie in WordPress and I’ve noticed in my Child theme of Kleo there are some missing elements in Visual Composer that were available in the first site I was working on. The old site used buddy press and this new site I am doing doesn’t need buddy press. I’m mostley interested in the design elements such as Fancy list, animated numbers list, divider with icon etc.

Since I’m familiar with the theme I didn’t feel the need to install all the demo content if that makes any difference. Any suggestions. I did start with a different theme and changed to Kleo if that makes any difference…

I’m attaching screenshots of the element options from the first site and the new site so you can see what i’m talking about.

Thanks so much, I’ve been spinning in circles.

Janet

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
     sharmstr

Those should be in Kleo. See attached

You dont need to install demo content. Do you have the latest version of Kleo (2.4.1), VC (4.4.2) and k-elements (2.4)

Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

This support site is not about custom work. If you need custom development please contact cornel@seventhqueen.com

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
     jjaffke
    Participant

I checked and everything including WordPress is current. In the Kleo child theme the version is not showing but in the actual theme its 2.4.1

Do you think its because I had a previous theme installed and deactivated it? VC was installed before I installed Kleo…just an fyi.

thanks for your help

janet

sharmstr

No. That shouldnt have anything to do with it.