This topic has 11 replies, 4 voices, and was last updated 9 years by Abe.

• Author
     Dietmar
    Participant

Hi there,

how can I change buddypress / bbpress pages in its Design?

Cheers Dietmar

Kamal

Hello @Dietmar,
    You can change the design mostly by css, However, if you would like to change the template for bbpress and buddypress then you can find them in two folders “bbpress” and “buddypress” inside the KLEO theme folder.
    If you have any more problems then kindly tell me with more details.
    Regards,
    Kamal

Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution
     Dietmar
    Participant

Hi Kamal,

thank you for your response, but…

…to change each site in its core or via CSS, sure that should work… but I am not a coder / programer… I am a stupid user that like to change these pages like I did it with the others via visual composer… I am like most of all the other users a WYSIWYG-man… and that’s how it should work!

Hope you got me.

Cheers, Dietmar

sharmstr

@dietmar That would be nice wouldn’t it? The issue is that Seventhqueen didn’t write those plugins and neither of them use “pages” as a normal user would consider a page. Everything is done through templates. You should request this (express your frustration) over on the bbPress and Buddypress forums. Let me know when you do and I’ll +1 them.

Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

This support site is not about custom work. If you need custom development please contact cornel@seventhqueen.com

Dietmar
    Participant

@sharmstr