-
Author
-
November 24, 2015 at 12:58 #88758
rasmusberg
ParticipantI really love this theme, but ever since I bought it, I have had problems with the header logo. The logo keeps resizing to a smaller size.
The only way to show the logo in the original/correct size, it to enable sticky header. But now I really would like to have the problem fixed.
I have read all the earlier comments with the same problem, and the solutions does not work on my site. I have tried making a larger main menu area than the amount of pixels of the logo. But it does not work.
Can you help me?
You can see the problem here: Fredstegn.dk
The logo resizes after 1 second or so. The problem occurs in Safari, Firefox and Chrome. I have tried clearing cache also. Thank you.
November 25, 2015 at 19:16 #89057Radu
ModeratorHi,
Please add this code to wp-admin -> theme options -> general settings -> quick css
COPY CODE.kleo-main-header img#logo_img { width: 100% !important; height: 100% !important; }
Let me know if is ok.
Cheers
Radu
Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solutionNovember 25, 2015 at 19:58 #89070rasmusberg
ParticipantThank you Radu. But is it not better to correct the bug instead of adding another code?
November 25, 2015 at 22:15 #89105rasmusberg
ParticipantThe CSS code does not work by the way. I gave you admin credentials to my site if you want to test…
The code does work when viewing the site on Firefox and on Safari it only makes it the correct with, not height.
November 26, 2015 at 17:09 #89280Radu
ModeratorHi,
I see, i’ve added this to buglist and this will be fixed on a future update.
Meanwhile use this css fix
COPY CODE.kleo-main-header img#logo_img { max-height: 109px !important; }
I’ve added already to your wp-admin -> theme options -> general settings -> quick css
Cheers
Radu
Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solutionFebruary 20, 2016 at 19:36 #105379Abe
KeymasterHello, we improved the logo logic and now it should be flawless 🙂
Let me know after the update how it works if you remove the solution given by Radu. Update coming Monday.
Thanks
Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution---
@ SeventhQueen we do our best to have super happy customers. Thanks for being our customer.February 22, 2016 at 12:35 #105677rasmusberg
ParticipantHi again
The problem was not solved after all. Check https://fredstegn.dk – the problem occured again. I have not made any changes…
Thank you
Regards
Rasmus Berg
February 22, 2016 at 13:28 #105688rasmusberg
ParticipantI forgot I added some CSS you suggested on your Comments-section to change color on the topbar. This is my full list of custom CSS:
body.home .main-title .page-title{ display:none; }
figcaption {
display: none;
}
#accordion-woo { clear: both !important; }.social-header.header-color {
background: none repeat scroll 0 0 #ffffff;
color: #b5b5b5;
}
.social-header.header-color a {
color: #b5b5b5 !important;
}February 22, 2016 at 18:12 #105744Radu
ModeratorHi,
Please let me know how do you need to fit the logo, a sketch will be helpful but see the attached image, in that way you need to fit the logo on mobile ?
If yes i’ve used this css
COPY CODE@media(max-width:720px) { .navbar-header .logo { max-width: 75%; display: inline-block !important; top: 25px; height:100% !important; }}
Let me know
Cheers
Radu
Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solutionAttachments:
You must be logged in to view attached files.February 22, 2016 at 18:32 #105753rasmusberg
ParticipantThe shortcode did not work, but I used the last one you guys gave me. That worked. I removed it because you wrote in the last ticket that you had found a solution to the problem.
I dont quite understand what you mean with the screenshot you attached. Can’t I use the logo I already have? Does the logo have to be excact same size as the logo on your demo site?
Do you have any problems with Composer? Ever since last update my pages look a bit wierd. Check this for example. There is no padding even though I have not touched anything. Its not set to full wide…
Example: https://fredstegn.dk/om-fredstegn/
February 22, 2016 at 19:13 #105762rasmusberg
ParticipantAlso, the top of the mobile side menu is blocked by the top bar. Is it possible to correct this or disable the topbar on mobile views totally? It creates two lines so it kind of clumsy in the first place…
February 22, 2016 at 20:50 #105789Radu
ModeratorPlease wait for the 4.0 Update we will release it tomorrow and it will contain a patch for the logo logic and also for the VC.
Until then please use this css to can show the logo ok
COPY CODE.kleo-main-header img#logo_img { max-height: 109px !important; }
Regarding the top social bar on mobile please use this
COPY CODE@media (max-width:700px) { .top-bar, .top-bar #top-social { display: inline-flex; width: auto !important; }}
After you update the css file clear the cache.
Let me know
Cheers
Radu
Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solutionFebruary 22, 2016 at 21:04 #105795rasmusberg
ParticipantThank you for your answer 🙂 Sounds great with an update…
The CSS that changes the topbar only makes it look wierd and it does not solve the problem with blocking of the side menu.
Does tommorows update solve this problem also?
February 23, 2016 at 16:04 #105940Radu
ModeratorHi,
The update will not affect the top bar just tell me how do you need to look on mobile ? disabled or how ?
Let me know
Cheers
Radu
Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solutionFebruary 23, 2016 at 16:10 #105945rasmusberg
ParticipantYes disabled. Then there isnt any problems… Thanks
February 23, 2016 at 17:05 #105965Radu
ModeratorAdd this
COPY CODE@media (max-width:700px) { .top-bar{ display: none !important; }}
Let me know if is ok
Cheers
Radu
Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solutionFebruary 23, 2016 at 17:09 #105969rasmusberg
ParticipantThank you it worked. How about the question about the logo… Does the logo have to be the same size as your demo?
February 23, 2016 at 17:28 #105974Radu
ModeratorThe logo no needs to have same size as logo from demo.
The height of the logo needs to be equal to the main menu height on theme options.
For retina displays you can make logo with double portions ( width / height )
Cheers
Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solutionJanuary 26, 2017 at 15:49 #150907jpfrancois
ParticipantHi,
I followed the custom css information provided, but my logo is still getting smaller on some browsers and on the mobile display as well, please see digitizedlogos.com.
January 26, 2017 at 18:33 #150938Radu
ModeratorHi,
You have this on quick css area from theme options, delete it.
.kleo-main-header img#logo_img {max-height:88px;} and replace it with those@media(min-width:992px){
/*DESKTOP*/
.kleo-main-header img#logo_img {
max-height: 170px !important;
}}
@media(max-width:992px){
/*MOBILE-TABLET*/
.kleo-main-header img#logo_img {
max-height: 133px !important;
}}
Adapt the values for your needs, anyway the problem it’s because you are using a portrait format of a logo instead of landscape
Cheers
R>Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution -
AuthorPosts
The forum ‘Bugs & Issues’ is closed to new topics and replies.