This topic has 5 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated 10 years by Abe.

• Author
     rweiss
    Participant

I am manually adding members into Paid Memberships Pro who were on our old site.

Only one of these is showing up on the Member List (Directory) page. I see myself as the admin, myself as a Member and only one another person that I added. But I have added close to 100.

In the database the settings look the same for each. All have been assigned the same member package, etc.

I can’t for the life of me figure what the other check off would be to have them display.

Any help?

rweiss
    Participant

It appears that the people who I am adding are being listed in the Membership Pro list, but they are not getting connected to BuddyPress.

I have Enable BuddyPress to WordPress profile syncing checked, so I thought that was automatic.

Am I missing something?

rweiss
    Participant

Figured this one out. It is a BuddyPress issue, and this is my first time working with BP.

Apparently only people who have logged in and done something show up in the Directory. So, I found a way to add a last_activity line to the wp_usermeta table (with a date input) and they display.

However, the number of members still shows as 3 even though I have more people showing now.

So, now I need to figure out where the member count comes from.

Abe
    Keymaster

Hi,
    Indeed that is the solution to appear as a Buddypress member.
    Even after they log in they aren’t counted?

Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

---
    @ SeventhQueen we do our best to have super happy customers. Thanks for being our customer.

rweiss
    Participant

I don’t have any of them logging in yet, as the site will not be launched until next Thursday.

I didn’t want the site to show no members in the directory when there are actually about 600.

Lot to do still to get them moved in.

Abe
    Keymaster