-
Author
-
March 31, 2018 at 15:59 #193493
emmanuel
Participanthi can i add more features to this list for example i would like to add profile views as a feature see attachment
Attachments:
You must be logged in to view attached files.March 31, 2018 at 16:10 #193495Kieran_SQ
ModeratorHi Emmanuel,
You can add custom items to the membership levels by using the below HTML in the text (HTML) tab of the individual levels description (see screenshot)
<li class="bullet-item ">My Custom Item</li>
Copy, paste and edit as many times are required.
Thanks,
Kieran
Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solutionIf you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!
Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.
Attachments:
You must be logged in to view attached files.March 31, 2018 at 16:40 #193500emmanuel
Participantok and how to get it without the star to show that it is not available
March 31, 2018 at 16:44 #193501Kieran_SQ
ModeratorHi,
To render an unavailable item please use the below HTML in the same way as described above.
<li class="bullet-item unavailable">My Custom Unavailable Item</li>
Kieran
Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solutionIf you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!
Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.
March 31, 2018 at 16:56 #193504emmanuel
Participantok could the popular image be remove see attachment
Attachments:
You must be logged in to view attached files.March 31, 2018 at 17:05 #193508Kieran_SQ
ModeratorHi,
To remove the image please use the below CSS in your SweetDate Child theme’s style.css
.membership .pricing-table.popular:after {background: none !important;}
Kieran
Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solutionIf you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!
Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.
March 31, 2018 at 17:18 #193515emmanuel
Participantok in the profile fields section where you ask questions could they have a drop down showing numbers for example see attachment
Attachments:
You must be logged in to view attached files.March 31, 2018 at 17:43 #193521Kieran_SQ
ModeratorHi,
You can create or edit any field via WP Admin > Users > Profile Fields and select ‘Drop Down Select Box’ as the field type and populate with any content that you wish, including numbers.
Kieran
Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solutionIf you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!
Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.
March 31, 2018 at 17:53 #193524emmanuel
Participantok but could it be side by side because i would like to ask a question saying ‘ i am looking for someone between the ages of’ and have the numbers side by side see attachment
Attachments:
You must be logged in to view attached files.March 31, 2018 at 18:11 #193527Kieran_SQ
ModeratorHi,
That is not possible with x profile fields by default, currently. If you would like this functionality you would need to either code this yourself or reach out to a developer to extend the code of x profile fields for you. If you wish you can contact one of our own developers to discuss your needs by emailing dev@seventhqueen.com
Thanks,
Kieran.
Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solutionIf you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!
Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.
March 31, 2018 at 18:20 #193528emmanuel
Participantok there is a problem on the mobile website if you use a cell phone go to my site and click on the members page and you will see what i am specking about or see attachment
Attachments:
You must be logged in to view attached files.March 31, 2018 at 18:32 #193537Kieran_SQ
ModeratorHi,
Looks like this is either a plugin conflict or some custom CSS.
You will need to try the following and test after each step (clearing your mobile cache on the members page each time)
– Disable all caching at the website level
– Update all plugins that came with SweetDate
– Disable all plugins except for those that came bundled with SweetDate (if issue disappears enable one by one until you find the cause)
– Make a FULL backup of your CSS and remove all content (if the issue disappears add each section back one at a time)Kieran
Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solutionIf you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!
Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.
March 31, 2018 at 19:32 #193542emmanuel
Participantok i got it to fix another issue is this code is causing the login and registration form on the registration page a problem see attachment
.registration .twelve.columns:nth-child(2) { width: 100% !important; }
.registration .twelve.columns:nth-child(3) { width: 100% !important; }
.registration .datebox-selects .custom.dropdown { max-width: 30%; margin-left: 3%; float:left !important;}
.registration .twelve.columns { width: 50%; float: left; clear: none !important; }
.registration .twelve.columns:first-child { width: 100%; }Attachments:
You must be logged in to view attached files.March 31, 2018 at 19:37 #193546Kieran_SQ
ModeratorHi,
Please remove the CSS in question and let me know once it has been removed so I can look at creating something more specific.
Kieran
Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solutionIf you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!
Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.
March 31, 2018 at 19:55 #193548Kieran_SQ
ModeratorHi,
You can replace the CSS from above, with the below. I have added two ID’s that target the specific part of the page and then the ID for the form itself. It will no longer interact with any other elements.
COPY CODE.registration #register-page #signup_form .twelve.columns:nth-child(2) { width: 100% !important; } .registration #register-page #signup_form .twelve.columns:nth-child(3) { width: 100% !important; } .registration #register-page #signup_form .datebox-selects .custom.dropdown { max-width: 30%; margin-left: 3%; float:left !important;} .registration #register-page #signup_form .twelve.columns { width: 50%; float: left; clear: none !important; } .registration #register-page #signup_form .twelve.columns:first-child { width: 100%; }
Kieran
Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solutionIf you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!
Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.
March 31, 2018 at 20:32 #193549emmanuel
Participantthanks can i change the username text only for the login form because in the loco translate plugin when i change the username it would affect every username text on the site and i would only want it for the login form see attachment
Attachments:
You must be logged in to view attached files.March 31, 2018 at 20:44 #193552Kieran_SQ
ModeratorHi,
If you wish to override the single word only in that location the best option would be to copy the file into the child theme and manually set the desired word.
You can do so by copying the below file from
/sweetdate/page-parts/general-login-modal.php
To
/sweetdate-child/page-parts/general-login-modal.php
And edit line 8 from
<input type="text" id="username" required name="log" class="inputbox" value="" placeholder="<?php _e("Username", 'kleo_framework');?>">
To
<input type="text" id="username" required name="log" class="inputbox" value="" placeholder="<?php _e("CUSTOM NAME FOR FIELD HERE", 'kleo_framework');?>">
Kieran
Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solutionIf you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!
Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.
March 31, 2018 at 21:20 #193557Kieran_SQ
ModeratorHi,
You either did not make any changes or did not save the changes. I have updated the file for you via your hosts file manager and the changes are now reflected on the front-end.
Thanks,
Kieran
Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solutionIf you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!
Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.
Attachments:
You must be logged in to view attached files.March 31, 2018 at 21:29 #193560emmanuel
Participantok and this text i would like to change too see attachment
Attachments:
You must be logged in to view attached files.March 31, 2018 at 21:31 #193563Kieran_SQ
ModeratorHi,
You should do this translation via Loco Translate, you will need to translate the Paid Memberships Pro plugin.
Kieran
Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solutionIf you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!
Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.
March 31, 2018 at 21:42 #193564emmanuel
Participanthi i have change the text in the loco plugin but have not seen any changes
Attachments:
You must be logged in to view attached files.March 31, 2018 at 21:50 #193568Kieran_SQ
ModeratorHi,
I cannot see a difference between the two texts. Have you updated the string with your desired new string, synced and saved your changes?
Kieran
Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solutionIf you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!
Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.
March 31, 2018 at 21:56 #193569emmanuel
Participantyes see attachment
Attachments:
You must be logged in to view attached files.March 31, 2018 at 22:05 #193572Kieran_SQ
ModeratorHi,
Your site language is English (US) and you’re translating English (UK), when I translated the English (US) using the same string it worked. Please check to be sure.
Kieran
Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solutionIf you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!
Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.
Attachments:
You must be logged in to view attached files.March 31, 2018 at 22:15 #193575emmanuel
Participantok it worked but i did not saw English (US) when i was translating anyway thanks for the help today
March 31, 2018 at 22:17 #193576Kieran_SQ
ModeratorHi,
You hadn’t set it up as a language yet in Loco Translate so I added it for you. You’re welcome 🙂 Happy to help.
Kieran
Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solutionIf you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!
Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.
-
AuthorPosts
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.