This topic has 27 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated 6 years by Kieran_SQ.

  • Author
  • #193493
     emmanuel
    Participant

    hi can i add more features to this list for example i would like to add profile views as a feature see attachment

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #193495
     Kieran_SQ
    Moderator

    Hi Emmanuel,

    You can add custom items to the membership levels by using the below HTML in the text (HTML) tab of the individual levels description (see screenshot)

    <li class="bullet-item ">My Custom Item</li>

    Copy, paste and edit as many times are required.

    Thanks,

    Kieran

    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

    If you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!

    Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #193500
     emmanuel
    Participant

    ok and how to get it without the star to show that it is not available

    #193501
     Kieran_SQ
    Moderator

    Hi,

    To render an unavailable item please use the below HTML in the same way as described above.

    <li class="bullet-item unavailable">My Custom Unavailable Item</li>

    Kieran

    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

    If you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!

    Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.

    #193504
     emmanuel
    Participant

    ok could the popular image be remove see attachment

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #193508
     Kieran_SQ
    Moderator

    Hi,

    To remove the image please use the below CSS in your SweetDate Child theme’s style.css

    .membership .pricing-table.popular:after {background: none !important;}

    Kieran

    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

    If you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!

    Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.

    #193515
     emmanuel
    Participant

    ok in the profile fields section where you ask questions could they have a drop down showing numbers for example see attachment

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #193521
     Kieran_SQ
    Moderator

    Hi,

    You can create or edit any field via WP Admin > Users > Profile Fields and select ‘Drop Down Select Box’ as the field type and populate with any content that you wish, including numbers.

    Kieran

    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

    If you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!

    Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.

    #193524
     emmanuel
    Participant

    ok but could it be side by side because i would like to ask a question saying ‘ i am looking for someone between the ages of’ and have the numbers side by side see attachment

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #193527
     Kieran_SQ
    Moderator

    Hi,

    That is not possible with x profile fields by default, currently. If you would like this functionality you would need to either code this yourself or reach out to a developer to extend the code of x profile fields for you. If you wish you can contact one of our own developers to discuss your needs by emailing dev@seventhqueen.com

    Thanks,

    Kieran.

    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

    If you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!

    Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.

    #193528
     emmanuel
    Participant

    ok there is a problem on the mobile website if you use a cell phone go to my site and click on the members page and you will see what i am specking about or see attachment

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #193537
     Kieran_SQ
    Moderator

    Hi,

    Looks like this is either a plugin conflict or some custom CSS.

    You will need to try the following and test after each step (clearing your mobile cache on the members page each time)

    – Disable all caching at the website level
    – Update all plugins that came with SweetDate
    – Disable all plugins except for those that came bundled with SweetDate (if issue disappears enable one by one until you find the cause)
    – Make a FULL backup of your CSS and remove all content (if the issue disappears add each section back one at a time)

    Kieran

    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

    If you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!

    Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.

    #193542
     emmanuel
    Participant

    ok i got it to fix another issue is this code is causing the login and registration form on the registration page a problem see attachment

    .registration .twelve.columns:nth-child(2) { width: 100% !important; }
    .registration .twelve.columns:nth-child(3) { width: 100% !important; }
    .registration .datebox-selects .custom.dropdown { max-width: 30%; margin-left: 3%; float:left !important;}
    .registration .twelve.columns { width: 50%; float: left; clear: none !important; }
    .registration .twelve.columns:first-child { width: 100%; }

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #193546
     Kieran_SQ
    Moderator

    Hi,

    Please remove the CSS in question and let me know once it has been removed so I can look at creating something more specific.

    Kieran

    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

    If you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!

    Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.

    #193547
     emmanuel
    Participant

    i have removed it

    #193548
     Kieran_SQ
    Moderator

    Hi,

    You can replace the CSS from above, with the below. I have added two ID’s that target the specific part of the page and then the ID for the form itself. It will no longer interact with any other elements.

    COPY CODE
    .registration #register-page #signup_form .twelve.columns:nth-child(2) { width: 100% !important; }
    .registration #register-page #signup_form .twelve.columns:nth-child(3) { width: 100% !important; }
    .registration #register-page #signup_form .datebox-selects .custom.dropdown { max-width: 30%; margin-left: 3%; float:left !important;}
    .registration #register-page #signup_form .twelve.columns { width: 50%; float: left; clear: none !important; }
    .registration #register-page #signup_form .twelve.columns:first-child { width: 100%; }

    Kieran

    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

    If you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!

    Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.

    #193549
     emmanuel
    Participant

    thanks can i change the username text only for the login form because in the loco translate plugin when i change the username it would affect every username text on the site and i would only want it for the login form see attachment

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #193552
     Kieran_SQ
    Moderator

    Hi,

    If you wish to override the single word only in that location the best option would be to copy the file into the child theme and manually set the desired word.

    You can do so by copying the below file from
    /sweetdate/page-parts/general-login-modal.php

    To
    /sweetdate-child/page-parts/general-login-modal.php

    And edit line 8 from
    <input type="text" id="username" required name="log" class="inputbox" value="" placeholder="<?php _e("Username", 'kleo_framework');?>">

    To
    <input type="text" id="username" required name="log" class="inputbox" value="" placeholder="<?php _e("CUSTOM NAME FOR FIELD HERE", 'kleo_framework');?>">

    Kieran

    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

    If you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!

    Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.

    #193554
     emmanuel
    Participant
    This reply has been set as private.
    #193557
     Kieran_SQ
    Moderator

    Hi,

    You either did not make any changes or did not save the changes. I have updated the file for you via your hosts file manager and the changes are now reflected on the front-end.

    Thanks,

    Kieran

    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

    If you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!

    Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #193560
     emmanuel
    Participant

    ok and this text i would like to change too see attachment

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #193563
     Kieran_SQ
    Moderator

    Hi,

    You should do this translation via Loco Translate, you will need to translate the Paid Memberships Pro plugin.

    Kieran

    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

    If you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!

    Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.

    #193564
     emmanuel
    Participant

    hi i have change the text in the loco plugin but have not seen any changes

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #193568
     Kieran_SQ
    Moderator

    Hi,

    I cannot see a difference between the two texts. Have you updated the string with your desired new string, synced and saved your changes?

    Kieran

    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

    If you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!

    Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.

    #193569
     emmanuel
    Participant

    yes see attachment

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #193572
     Kieran_SQ
    Moderator

    Hi,

    Your site language is English (US) and you’re translating English (UK), when I translated the English (US) using the same string it worked. Please check to be sure.

    Kieran

    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

    If you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!

    Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #193575
     emmanuel
    Participant

    ok it worked but i did not saw English (US) when i was translating anyway thanks for the help today

    #193576
     Kieran_SQ
    Moderator

    Hi,

    You hadn’t set it up as a language yet in Loco Translate so I added it for you. You’re welcome 🙂 Happy to help.

    Kieran

    Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

    If you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!

    Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.

Viewing 28 posts - 1 through 28 (of 28 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?