This topic has 11 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated 9 years by Laura.

• Author
     prizes2011
    Participant

I’m a complete novice when it comes to even wordpress, so I was quite disappointed with the lack of tutorials available. Bare with me, but I have quite a bit to ask. I would highly appreciate any help.

1.) How does the admin update their about me on the website without going through the dashboard, I can’t figure it out, so how can users figure it out? Is it just not available to the admin?

2.) How to remove the “Sweet stories from our Lovers” field from the homepage without leaving a white gap? I only want the “It all starts with a Date” field, the “Top Members” field, and the “Recently Active User Groups.” I have deleted the code from the home page, but a gap is left behind. Gap Image:

3.) How do users create groups, I couldn’t easily figure it out, so how can users figure it out?

4.) I’m a bit lost on how to setup memberships and was hoping this would have been included in the video tutorial. I want to charge $5 dollars a month for full access to the website.

5.) Where is the stock photo that was supposed to come with the theme? Only this text shows up:

If I can’t have access to that photo I need to know how to add my own and what is a good size.

6.) How do I change the text “Serous dating with Sweet date…”

These are the current dilemmas I am facing with this theme. I hope support can help out and I hope they make more video tutorials. It would be quicker and easier than answering multiple people asking similar things.

prizes2011
    Participant

#2 image

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
     prizes2011
    Participant

#5 image

Attachments:
     prizes2011
    Participant

#6 image

Attachments:
     prizes2011
    Participant

Also I need to know how to make a buddpress forum page full width, since no option is available.

Laura

Hello, let me try to help you 🙂