This topic has 4 replies, 4 voices, and was last updated 6 years by Radu.

• Author
     samuelhatton
    Participant

Ok. I have 3 membership types in paid membership pro that are all free. I want someone to chose one of the three when registering for the site. I’m currently using buddypress as user interface. I don’t need member listing or groups. I’ve never used paid memberships pro before. What is the best way to force user to chose member type on sign up, give them a dashboard to view account information?

https://www.paidmembershipspro.com/apply-a-buddypress-member-type-on-membership-checkout-or-level-change/

Is that applicable or more complicated than i need?

Kieran_SQ

Hi @samuelhatton,

I am going to assign this ticket to Radu who will be able to help you more with your question, they should be in touch soon.

Thanks,

Kieran.

Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

If you like the theme or the support you've received please consider leaving us a review on Themeforest!

Custom development requests can be sent to dev@seventhqueen.com, one of the development team will be happy to discuss your needs.

Radu

Hi,

You can use the next solution by adding the next code to wp-content/themes/kleo-child/functions.php

The code will allow users to register but immidiately after they finish registration users will be redirected and locked into the memebrship levels page until users buy or leave.

COPY CODE

add_action( 'template_redirect', 'my_membersip_restrict' );

function my_membersip_restrict() {
        global $pmpro_pages, $post;

if ( is_user_logged_in() && !pmpro_hasMembershipLevel() ) {
            if (isset($post->ID) && !in_array($post->ID, $pmpro_pages)) {
                wp_redirect( pmpro_url() );
            }
        }
    }

The snippet will be pasted in wp-content/themes/kleo-child/functions.php

NOTE : The Kleo Child Theme needs to be installed and activated.